Staff

Dr. Angela Combs

Executive Director

acombs@pivotcharterschool.com

Dr. Combs joins the pivot team with over fifteen years of experience in the education field. She received her Doctorate in Education Leadership and Masters in Administration and Supervision from Trevecca Nazarene University in Nashville, Tennessee. In addition, she has her undergraduate in Biology, Physics, and Education from Austin Peay State University.

Her doctoral research focused on student transition, motivation, and drop-out prevention. Her dissertation included the difficulties of freshman transition and solutions to ease high school stress. She is an experienced educator teaching all levels and types of learners. She has taught and attended differential instruction conferences that helped her create a toolbox of talents to assist students and parents. She worked as a Tennessee Academic Specialist where she helped write plans to improve school academic performance.

Dr. Combs’s goals include individualizing each student, focusing on their strengths while working on their weakness to create the best possible education plan. She believes that all students can be successful if given the opportunity. She wants to create an environment that reflects one of safety, belonging, acceptance and respect. An environment not just where students feel at home, but one where the student leaves every day with a feeling of accomplishment from the knowledge they have gained.

“If you prepare yourself…you will be able to grasp opportunity for broader experience when it appears.” -Eleanor Roosevelt

Ms. Joy Moore

Principal of Pivot Ft. Myers

  jmoore@pivotcharterschool.com

Ms. Joy Moore joins the Pivot team with 5 years of teaching experience in Illinois. Ms. Moore also has over 14 years of experience in the social services field,and mental health and substance abuse. She attended MacMurray College receiving a bachelors’ degree in Education. In addition, she received her Master of Arts degree in Educational Leadership from Eastern Illinois University. As a teacher for five years, Ms. Moore taught grades 6-12 in both the urban and rural setting. As a parent of four children and an educator, she understands that all children learn in their own unique way and should be given the opportunity to do so.

As a teacher, Ms. Moore worked in an alternative school for students. She developed programs for the students so that they would be able to return to their home schools. Ms. Moore would work one on one with students to ensure they improved and met their goals to return to their home schools. For the last 14 years, Ms. Moore has been working in the social services field as a Director. She has been working with adolescents as well as adults with mental health/substance abuse problems. Ms. Moore brings a lot of knowledge with her in this Principal role that will help her deal with the student as a whole. Ms. Moore believes strongly in keeping students actively engaged in their learning and helping them meet their educational goals as well as their lifelong goals.

Educational Coordinators

Alain Capucci, EC
acapucci@pivotcharterschool.com

John Kimball, EC
jkimball@pivotcharterschool.com

Samantha Youd, EC
syoud@pivotcharterschool.com

Deborah Marino, EC 
dmarino@pivotcharterschool.com

Nicole Goetterman, EC 
ngoetterman@pivotcharterschool.com

Catherine Shea, EC 
cshea@pivotcharterschool.com

Mario Roche, EC
mroche@pivotcharterschool.com

Education Assistants

TBA

Administrative Assistants

Minette Pimental, Office Administrator
mpimental@pivotcharterschool.com

Deborah Campbell, Reception
dcampbell@pivotcharterschool.com